Let it sNOw??

You know me – my hope that we can finally get a summer lasting all year long will die last. So when we didn’t get snow in November and it was acutally quite warm outside in the beginnings of December, I started suspecting we might be heading in the right direction.

It didn’t feel very chistmasy but it felt like a fair price for not freezing whenever you go outside. Sure, snow is pretty and I actually like looking at it from inside the house, wrapped in a big blanket and with a cup of tea in my hand. And I could come to like it, seriously. Only if it wasn’t that cold and wet. Only if we could have +15 C and snow that doesn’t turn into a greyish-brownish pap, yuck. Then I’d be completely fine with snow. You know what I mean, right?

Anyway, then the Boxing Day came and to my surprise, I woke up to a snow-covered world! Sneaky white prankster! At least it looked pretty (from the distance). So here’s a winter postcard from my place 🙂

Leave a comment